![A woman holds a credit card, a phone and a holiday gift box, perhaps a sign of ecommerce success.](https://www.salesforce.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2021/10/Holiday_Ecommerce.jpg?w=889)
The Holidays Will Be Different This Year — Here’s How To Measure Your Ecommerce Success
Here are some tips to accurately determine how well your holiday retail efforts truly perform.
![A woman reads the label of a food package in the aisle of a grocery store, a common consumer behavior.](https://www.salesforce.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2022/12/GettyImages-1452145403.jpg?w=750)
Consumer Behavior: How to Spot Trends and Make Decisions
Analyzing consumer behavior can help you meet your customers where they are, just when they need you most. Here’s how to get to know your shopper.
![A woman sits outside a cafe using her phone for a retail shopping experience](https://www.salesforce.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2022/08/Retail-shopping-experience-_1_.jpg?w=889)
Let’s Talk About Conversational Search (And Other Commerce Tips for the Holiday Season)
Conversational commerce is our top tactic for retailers who want to drive conversion this year.
![Three women stand in a mall holding wrapped boxes. Holiday shopping predictions say it’s likely they paid for them with credit cards.](https://www.salesforce.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2023/11/GettyImages-1168079213-1.jpg?w=750)
Holiday Shopping Will Look Different This Year as Shoppers Take on More Debt
Our holiday shopping predictions show a challenging season ahead for shoppers and retailers. Learn how you can drive more sales.
![A man surprises a woman with a wrapped gift box, probably inspired by retail data from holiday shoppers.](https://www.salesforce.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2024/06/052024_How-to-Use-Holiday-Shopping-Data-for-Year-Round-Planning-blog_B.jpg?w=889)
Retailers — Use My Data to Make Me a Better Gift-Giver
Use your data to create frictionless shopping experiences that keep holiday shoppers coming back throughout the year.
![Illustration of a man looking at a graph representing increased AOV.](https://www.salesforce.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2024/06/Average-Order-Value.jpeg?w=512)
Average Order Value: 10 Practical Ways to Increase Cart Size
From product bundles to loyalty programs and more, here are ten expert tips to grow average order value.
![An illustration of six people walking across a large map of the world: global commerce expansion.](https://www.salesforce.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2020/10/GLobal-Commerce.jpg?w=889)
Global Ecommerce: Tips for International Expansion
Entering new markets is a great way to increase your revenue and customer base. Follow our steps to achieve international commerce success.
![Photo of two people shaking hands at Salesforce Connections, one of which is wearing a gold Trailblazer hoodie](https://www.salesforce.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2023/05/CNX23-Chicago-Day1-Marketing-Keynote-0015.jpg?w=889)
Salesforce Connections 2024: Your 5-Minute Guide
Build your agenda for our May 22-23 event with these can’t-miss activities.
![Image depicting empty-handed visitors entering a website, then leaving with shopping bags in-hand, signifying conversion and purchases](https://www.salesforce.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2024/04/041924_What-Is-Conversion-Rate-Optimization_-Five-Tips-to-Get-Started_A.jpg?w=889)
What Is Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO)? 5 Tips to Get Started
Kickstart your ecommerce conversion rate optimization with these best practices.
![A robot inside a computer screen helps a woman with a wheeled cart shop as part of retail AI strategy.](https://www.salesforce.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2024/03/GettyImages-1495259590.jpg?w=735)
Make Good Choices: 5 Ways to Evolve Your Retail AI Strategy
Whether expanding AI initiatives or testing out new capabilities, the retailers we talked to are shoring up their CRM and data initiatives first.